Mailing list

Sign up to receive occasional Club newsletters:

Email Format:

Previous newsletters

Twitter Feed

Facebook Feed


Practical Performance Car magazine articles PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 28 September 2015 15:10

The October 2015 edition of Practical Performance Car has a seven page article about the adventures of James Winstanley, their Features Editor, racing in the Bill Murray Trophy two-hour event at Croft earlier this year. James is an experienced club racing driver, most recently in a BMW 320, and is a great read, with lots of photos by Adam Lines. The magazine is available, price £4.99, from most good newsagents.

Dinner Dance / AGM 2015 PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 09 September 2015 16:24

2008-08-10 img 0101 05-50-16The 2015 Dinner/Dance is to be held on Saturday 14th November at the Westmead Hotel in Birmingham. There will be an AGM held at the same venue in the afternoon.

This year's DD will include an auction/raffle to raise money for the North West Air Ambulance charity.

Tickets to the dance are just £35 per person, but be quick as places are filling up fast!

Click here to download the invitation form

Click here to be taken to the Westmead Hotel website

Sealion take a double 24hr victory! PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 27 August 2015 15:12

2015-08-22 20287889813 db4b7fdfca o 1

After a particularly wet 24 hour race at Anglesey circuit, 2014 winners Team Sealion have emerged as the winners of the UK Club class, completing 745 laps of the twisty Welsh track in the twenty-four hour period. It wasn't all plain sailing for Sealion (Pete Sparrow, Jon Davis, David O'Keeffe and Alec Graham) who actually broke their chassis at one point in the race, and 2nd place finishers Porky Boys really looked like favourites for a time. Porky Boys (Richard Lambert, Matt Lambert, Francis Rottenburg, Steve Jacques) also had struggles with reliability - succumbing to a broken driveshaft which was fixed after a lengthy stop in the pits, but still managed 742 laps. 3rd in the UK Class was Rent Boys Racing 2 (Nick Paton, Philip Myatt, Meyrick Cox) who also had a strong charge but needed some pit repair time late on, finishing only one lap behind Porky Boys, and 4th was Franglais Racing (Peter Rundle, Ali Topley, Laurent Dallet) - their first time as a team - who completed 739 laps.

2015-08-22 20882505346 09391028a5 o 1Taking top honours in the Euro class, and the winners overall were Seventeen by Speedeuch (de Roissart/de Barbeyrac/Bonnan/Tiggeler) completing 800 laps of the race and never really bested. 2nd place was the late-entered Van Gysegen team (Beaufort/Wathelet/Jamar/Wowk/Van Gysegen) and 3rd were regular competitors CGS Racing Team (C Hooreman/S Hooreman/A Renaux).

The Mini honours were taken this time by Team Toyshed (A Slade/C Slade/S Furzeland/D Furzeland), who completed 728 laps, only 17 seconds ahead of Lyford Racing (N Lyford/J Lyford/I Manners/M Burnett) at the chequered flag! Team Misfits (N Fearnley/S Tuckley/A Tuckley/T Moseley) came home 3rd in the Mini cl2015-08-27 11921704 10153162127888763 2531825169243221620 n 3ass with a steady drive, and an honourable mention to 4th placed Slarky Malarky (S Miles/I Slark/N Slark/P Tervet) who became the only Mini team so far to change engines during a 24 hour race, which they completed in about an hour and a half! Baulk rings in the gearbox preventing them from selecting 3rd was the reason for the change.

And finally the Economy Class was won by its only entrant, Jelly Snake Racing (Ash Carter, Chris Hall, Ian Beale, Ian Arnold), who completed 659 laps and were still able to beat some of the regular Club Class cars despite having less engine power, and despite some incidents which resulted in bodywork damage.

There was a lot of action in the pits during the event as well as on the track as many of the cars suffered problems due to the wet weather, or suffered damage as a result of collisions or going off-track. The atmosphere remained very upbeat in spite of the damp however, and off-track activities included a fancy dress competition, with the proceeds going to the air ambulance charity.

2015-08-22 20286200364 8b1553d5b3 o 1

Revisit the commentary from Downforce Radio which was broadcast during the event:

Maria's Flickr pictures:

Last Updated on Thursday, 27 August 2015 21:58
2015 24hr entry list PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 19 August 2015 19:29

Here's the final entry list for the 2015 24 hour race:

2015-08-19 211139

Last Updated on Tuesday, 25 August 2015 20:16
24 hour promotional flyer PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 04 August 2015 11:04

Please click image to download a PDF version:


Last Updated on Tuesday, 04 August 2015 11:11
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 19

Next Race

Next race:
Sometime in 2016
See you then!

Current Standings

(Final standings, 2015)

1 Pete Sparrow 970
2 Kris Tovey 766
3 Richard Lambert 690
4 Matt Lambert 685
5 Alec Graham 555
6 Jon Davis 550
7 Nick Clarke 550
8 Nick Crispin 545
9 Tom Perry 530
10 Louis Tyson 528

Click here for full table

(Final standings, 2015)

1st Rosie Walford Sea Lion Racing 187
2nd Team Grrrr 170
3rd Crisis AB Fitness Hallmark 139
4th Team Naughtybear 134
5th Hollis Motorsport 120

Our partners

Championship sponsor

24 hour race - Gold sponsors

24 hour race - Silver sponsors

Supplier partners


"I was at silverstone last sunday and I enjoyed the 2CV race more than any of the others! I thought it was fantastic Cheesy" - Tom Bowen

"I [raced in the 24hr] last year and it was by far the best motorsport event I have ever entered!!  You can't beat it for value for money track time and friendly atmosphere. Don't be afraid to ask any questions, in my experience everyone is more than willing to help you out" - Steve Walford